Where I buy supplies in Jamaica

Hi Everyone!

Finding craft supplies in Jamaica was more difficult in the past than it is now. It has gotten much easier due to the DIY daze that has taken over the world. A larger amount of everyday stores are providing their customers with more options when it come to craft supplies.

craft-supplies1

The stores below are my “go to” shops for getting what I need for my projects.

Liguanea Drug and Garden Centre  (Kingston)

Untitled

This is seriously my favourite store. They have a variety of supplies from tools to stamps to embellishments to cutting mats to paints. If you are shopping here for the first time you should do a walk-through to familiarize yourself with the location of all the different types of items. The store clerks are helpful BUT because there are so many items in the store sometimes they’ll tell me an item isn’t there but when I walk around for a bit to check I find what I’m looking for. Some supplies that I have acquired from this store are: face paints, watercolour paper, beads, glitter; scrapbook paper (12×12 inches), acrylic and watercolour paints, brushes, foam, cardstock, glue gun, bone folder, foam sheets etc etc. Contact

Screen Art and Printing Ltd (Kingston)

This store holds a special place in my heart because it is where I bought my first Mod Podge!  I’ve also bought calligraphy supplies here. They have a wide variety of items and even books about crafting and art that you can purchase. Contact

Practical Stationery and Gift Centre (Kingston)

I was wandering on Kings Plaza when I saw this store and decided to stroll in! My life has changed ever since. They really have a lovely array of items here for crafters; from paper to packaging.This is the only store I have seen decorative punches like these available for purchase. I haven’t visited very often due to clashes between my work hours and their closing times. To learn more you can check out their website.

Fontana Pharmacy (Mandeville)

When in Mandeville I always check Fontana Pharmacy. They have a small Craft section with sewing supplies, paints, , ribbons, wooden letters, canvases, foam balls and more! They also carry some really cute notebooks. Check out their website

I am sure this is not an exhaustive list of craft supply stores in Jamaica so please comment and let me know your favorite stores so they can be added to the list I’ve created on this page!

 

LOVE ,

g6951

Leave a Reply

