Simple Nautical Card: Set Sail

Hello Creative Ones,

Today’s card involves the use of a simple template to create a central element  I love this method when aiming to achieve a simple yet bold statement.

I cut my white cardstock to the desired size (4.25″ x 11″) and folded it in half to create my card base. I also cut this navy and white striped paper from Heidi Swapp to (3.25″ x 4.5″). The boat was drawn by hand and from memory but I am sure there are tons of images online that you can either print off or trace (Your computer screen is like a light box in the dark!!). The template was then cut and traced onto white cardstock. After cutting the shape from the white cardstock, I attached it to the patterned paper and used foam tape to adhere the finished piece to the card base.

IMG_4028

The hand lettered greeting below was drawn on the inside of the card. Hand lettering adds that personal touch to cards so I always opt to use this method when I can.

IMG_4015

This card can definitely provide encouragement not just to sailing enthusiast but to anyone who needs a pick me up! Thanks for stopping by.

 

Love,

CreativeIbby

Leave a Reply

